Opus 41

Nov 3, 07:47 AM

Opus 41

Morning Star Lutheran Church
Omaha, Nebraska
Year of Commission 1986

Opus 41 was completed in 1988. The key action is mechanical, and the stop action is electrical with an eight-mode combination action. The main divisions are housed in cases at either side of the rear gallery, with the Rückpositive on the rail and the detached console behind. The horizontal trumpet projects from the bottom of the Rückpositive case.

The Dedicatory Recital was played on May 15, 1988, by Walter Pelz; his Concertato / Suite on “Wie schön leuchtet der Morgenstern, was commissioned for the occasion by Martin Ott and is published by Morning Star Publishing House. Subsequent recitals were performed by Charles W. Ore and Paul Manz.

The Walter Pelz's score O Morning Star, How Fair and Bright, score is available from Morning Star Publisher.


40 stops | 51 ranks |1 extension
Mechanical key action | Electric stop action